Executive Director 

Pat East is an entrepreneur himself whose company, Hanapin Marketing, sold in 2020 to its largest UK competitor. He has served as president of the Bloomington chapter of the VisionTech angel investment fund since 2014 and is Executive Director of The Mill, the nonprofit center for entrepreneurship that manages Flywheel Fund.



Venture Partner

Brian is an investor with a passion for helping early-stage technology founders. His intellectual curiosity shows up in a broad range of portfolio companies, from direct-to-consumer beer delivery to at-home fertility. He thrives on engaging with entrepreneurs. A native Hoosier, Brian returned to Indiana and Bloomington in 2019 and joined Flywheel as a Venture Partner in 2020.




Entrepreneur, founder, and advisor for two decades, Cy is the Entrepreneur-in-Residence and a full-time mentor to entrepreneurs across the Velocities region that includes Bloomington, Columbus, and surrounds.

Jason Whitney


Jason Whitney serves as Vice President of Venture Development and Executive Director for the Indiana University Angel Network, supporting and developing Indiana University affiliated entrepreneurial ecosystems nationwide.

Russell Cohen


Management & Human Organizations Major at Indiana University

Will King


Finance Major at Indiana University 



MS in Finance Candidate at Indiana University Kelley School of Business | Director of Social Events, Kelley Graduate Finance Association

Interested in interning with us? Please send us a cover letter and resume.


Ed Ackerman

President | Solution Tree

Bruce Calloway

Government & Community Relations Manager | Duke Energy

Lee Carmichael

President & CEO | Weddle Bros. Construction

Chris Chasteen

CEO | Silicone Depot

Anthony Corsaro

ENtrepreneur & Investor

Dan Corsaro

President | Indianapolis Fruit Company

Maggie Corsaro

Pediatric Nurse

Erik Coyne

COO | Branchfire

Warren Cutshall

General Counsel | Miller Real Estate

Chris Dautel

Director of Strategic Planning & Corporate Development | Schurz Communications

Peter Dvorak

CEO | Pinnacle Asset Management

Pat East

Executive Director | The Mill

Charlie Farber

Board CHair | Conversight.ai

John Fernandez

Global Chief Innovation Officer | Dentons

Ben Frame

VP, Digital Products | ClearObject

Tom Gabbart

CEO | Milestone Business Solutions

Tom Guevara

Director, Public Policy Institute | Indiana University

William B. Hatton

Parnter | QVentures

Matt Josefy

Assistant Professor of Strategy & Entrepreneurship | Kelley School of Business

Keith Kleinmaier

CEO | TenantTracker

Connie Kuhlman

Talent Connections Function Lead | Accenture

Chris Martoglio

CEO | Blue Burro

Blake Mathias

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship | Kelley School of Business

Lawrence McAlpin

Software Architect | Salesforce

Cullen McCarty

EVP | Smithville

Dave Mood

Vice President | Harrell-Fish

Fred Nash

Co-Founder | Fortitude Fund

Caryn O’Sullivan

CEO | Drapery Street

Mat Orrego

CEO | Cornerstone Information Systems

Douglas Parker

CEO | Circle Prosco

Joyce Poling

The Gayle & BIll Cook Center for Entrepreneurship

Mike Richardson

Owner | FASTSIGNS & Midwest Color Printing

Sherman Rogers

CEO | Advise Health Holdings

Peter Samuelson

CEO | Ardeo Education

Cedric Savarese

CEO | FormAssembly

Jessica Savarese

Maurer School of Law

Scott Shishman

Region President | Old National Bank

Brian Shockney

President | IU Health, South Central Region

James Silberstein

Former Entrepreneurship Program Chair | Ivy Tech

DJ Sirota

Vice President, MedSurg | Cook Medical

Diane Sirota

Vice President, MedSurg | Cook Medical

Regan Stevenson

Entrepreneurship Faculty | Kelley School of Business

Randy Stocklin

Former CEO | One Click Ventures

Gregg Summerville

President | Tecumseh Capital Partners

Ben Swanson

Co-Founder | Secretly Group

Geng Wang

CEO | Civic Champs

Tim Whicker

President | Electric Plus

Jason Wilber

Production Lead at Mandolin Software | Former Musical Director for John Prine

Andy Williams

Former Executive | Rogers Group

for investors>


Flywheel Fund is operated by The Mill, the heart of southern Indiana’s startup ecosystem and its largest coworking space. Our mission is to help launch and accelerate startups, and our vision is to become Indiana’s center of gravity for entrepreneurship.

A 501c3 nonprofit, we are committed to being a center for entrepreneurs, by entrepreneurs. Two-thirds of our board members represent technology- and innovation-driven companies. Our other board members bring expertise in economic development, local government, higher education and venture capital.

Board of directors

Jason Whitney, Chair, Voting Director | Vice President of Venture Development, IU Ventures, and Executive Director, IU Angel Network

Jennifer Pearl, Vice Chair, Voting Director | President, Bloomington Economic Development Corporation

Karin St. John, Secretary/Treasurer, Voting Director | COO, St. John Associates

Ravi Bhatt | Co-Founder and CEO, Folia

Michelle Cole | COO, Acadis/Vector Solutions

Bryony Gomez-Palacio | Co-Founder and Principal, UnderConsideration LLC

John Hamilton | Mayor, City of Bloomington

Cindy Kinnarney | North Region President, German American Bank

Anne McCombe | Director of Corporate Affairs, MetroStar

Beka Mech | Director of Development, Major Gifts, Indiana University Maurer School of Law

Tina Peterson | President and CEO of Regional Opportunity Initiatives and the Community Foundation of Bloomington and Monroe County

Ben Swanson | Co-Founder, Secretly Group

Mike Trotzke | CEO, Cheddar

Jennie Vaughan | Chancellor, Ivy Tech Community College-Bloomington

Geng Wang | Co-Founder and CEO, Civic Champs

Derek Whitley | CEO, Thinker Labs